Stuck Ambika 6x Polivoks

Hi everyone,

I’m a noob in this great community. I recently bought an assembled Ambika a month ago with six Polivoks voicecards, and it sounds terrific. It was working well last week and went in the box each time it was unused - no drop nor shock, never.
But today i’ve put it off the box and it’s stuck like this. I tried with and without the SD card, and plugged with the sold power supply. Does someone know what this lit leds and stuck screen mean? Thanks!
For your intention, I did the YAM firmware and it was working well the couple of days I played with last time.

Best regards,

Thomas

It means that the main MCU doesn’t boot. Maybe it’s not correctly inserted in its socket?

Thanks for the quick answer! I’ll check this.

Yes! I unscrew the case and by moving a little the MCU it seems the it wasn’t correctly inserted. Thank you Olivier!

does it sound good to have 6*polivoks ? with a bit of retreat now ?

Hi! Sorry for the late reply.
Actually i wish I would use it more often to give you a more exhaustive answer; but i feel like i’ve been only scratching the surface. So far I’ve been using it for an electro pop project, among guitars and drums, and it sits very well among these instruments, i guess it is thanks for the filter. The brashy 12db/oct sound is good for brass and present pads too. My only concern is that you can hear a very noticeable steppy when you reach the maximum of the resonance, so you’ve got something that comes brutally guttural at the last values (126-127); a very interesting quality, but that doesn’t appear smoothly in the whole setting, which makes it delicate to use it.
I don’t know how it would feel in an all electronic music setup though. Maybe a smoother filter would do it better in that case. I’ve been considering changing some voicecards for the classic SMR4 filter, but now I think i would rather come along with an Audiothingies Micromonsta for more delicacy and flexibility, and keep a full Polivoks Ambika.