Starting a Eurorack with microbrute

Hello to everyone in this forum.
This is my first time here,please forgive me for my english.

I’m a first timer in eurorack, i have a microbrute and i’m interested to make a ambient,drone,musique concrete.I’m also super-hyped about MI :slight_smile:
I want first to buy a few modules that work well with microbrute and slowly build a standalone synth (i’m a bit low on budget 600-700 hundred(for case and modules) to start and i hope to make some sounds from the start). I found a cheap used Peaks that i think i’m gonna buy because it seems very useful.What next? Plaits and Rings seems very good,i like the different timbre sounds. MI ear or music theory thing mikrophonie also interests me.
What’s your opinion ? Buy peaks or not?Then what? My problem is i dont know what is compatible with microbrute ,maybe i will face some problems with connections.Please help as i’m really excited to jump in the eurorack hobby.

thank you all for your time

Everything should work with the MicroBrute, I’d have though.

Peaks is quite a versatile module. The interface can be a little confusing at times, due to the limited number of controls and multiple modes. You might find you want more than one of them, though!

It’s probablt a good one to start with, I’d say.

You might also want to pick up an Expert Sleepers Disting Mk4. They’re quite cheap, low HP, and do a Lot of different things. You’d probably want to break out some of the functions you find yourself using most to separate modules, later, but when you’re just getting started, it provides a huge range of functions for the price (including some that actually aren’t available anywhere else).

thanks for the reply, i already sent an email to the peaks seller :smile:
couldn’t resist to get my first modular. Now about Plaits, to my understanding with gate out and pitch out from microbrute i can control it like a normal oscillator, am i wrong ? would i need something else in the middle?