Shruti filter pot responds reversed

Hello everybody,
my 1st post here, just received and assembled the Shruthi. This is not my 1st DIY kit and I’m not a newbie in electronics, but this time I’m experiencing something weird going with this thing, everything seems to work correctly except the filter pot that responds reversed: when it is turned clockwise, I see numbers increase on the display but the cutoff actually decreases (the sound darkens); and when turning counter-clockwise, the numbers decrease but the cutoff increases (sound gets brighter).

Here are a few pics of my assembled boards:
https://plus.google.com/photos/114126357140158493814/albums/5949802702449278321?banner=pwa

I am pretty sure I’ve done everything the right way, I double checked every single component and tested everything before soldering it on the board, but I might have overlooked something, so I ask your help for troubleshooting this strangeness.

Thanks,
Guido.

Pics attached

What is the voltage, when you move cutoff from 0 to 127:

• On the F< pin of the control board?
  • At IC4 pin 7 on the filter board?

If I test the Control board alone, by powering it with an external 5V PSU, I can read the correct voltage on the F< pin, ranging between 0 and 5 Vrms, and I can see the actual PWM on the oscilloscope changing the duty cycle between 0% and 100%.

Once attached the Control board to the Filter board, the voltage ranges between 0 and ~2,45 Volts and starts increasing at value 66 - 67 on the display. The voltage on Pin 7 of IC4 ranges between ~4,4\ V\ and~ 0,2 V and, again, it only spans between 66 - 67 and 127, nothing changes between 0 and 66.

I’ve tried replacing the TL074 with a new one (I have plenty of spares in my lab) but nothing changes.

So the problem is definitely around IC4B (schematics here) - the voltage at IC4 pin 7 should go from 100mV to -100mV (that’s an order of magnitude, I don’t recall the right value).