Shruthi XT Dual SVF

Hi

i’m tweaking my brand new Shruthi XT Dual SVF for a few days now but am in darkness concerning a few things:

1/ the two independant filters can be routed serial (>) or parallel (+).

Some combinations mute the sound, others almost mute it, But i can’t see the logic (i’m no technician or sound engineer) when :

lpf > lp makes no sound at all
hpf > hp makes sound
bpf > bp makes almost no sound at all

why are the behaviours different when each mode is routed serial with a same mode ?
I found no info about this phenomenon… but again, i’m new to this.

And sometimes changing one mode won’t change the sound at all :
bpf + lp or bpf + bp sound identical

2/ There’s also the “<” sign after the main filter modes, what does it mean ? I found info about the 2 other signs (> and +) but not that one.

So i get for example bp < > lp = no sound at all, hp < > lp no sound at all.

3/ There’s also an option about linking the cutoff frequencies but if i’m right that"s somewhere in the mod matrix. I guess it’s that one ? :
Mod | src | dst | amt
1 | not | cv1| 63

4/I remember pichenettes talking somewhere about a notch mode that can be obtained by a logical trick (the settings of the filters), impossible to remember how, or to deduct it from logic and googling did not help me either.

Thanx in advance if you know something. I’d like to understand rather than random tweak those 36 combinations.

1. I’m pretty sure there’s an assembly mistake that causes one of the filter to not work at all (or maybe a problem in the filter routing hardware).

2. If you select lp> instead of lpf as the main filter mode, it means that filter 2’s cutoff control will become a relative cutoff (also known as “separation”) control instead of an absolute one.

Documentation: https://mutable-instruments.net/archive/shruthi/build/svf2/

1. You no longer have to use the modulation matrix for linking the cutoff frequencies.