Shruthi withdrawl problem

Hi Guys,

Sorry to bother you again, I just wanted to ask a quickie…

I am pretty much finished on my Yellow Magic Build and again absolutely loved the process of sitting down for a couple of days and chilling out with BBC radio 6 on and zoning out into the build.I find it a very nice experience indeed and very therapeutic. (other than my breaking the leg of the chip catastrophe).

Now I am looking forward to the Ambika launch, but I really would love another Shruthi project before then but i am a bit unsure about things when it comes to sourcing all the correct bits etc.

So can I ask some advice, I see on the Mutable website that you can buy PCBs for different variants of the Shruthi range, and then there is a BOM listing showing you the various parts you need to source, but being a novice i just wanted a little bit of advice on exactly what i need to do to gather all the bits so I can do another build before the Ambika drops, eg on the Yellow Magic there was a link you could use to pre load the Shopping cart at Reichstang with all the components (sort of an idiots approach to sourcing the bits an bobs) is there one of these available for me to use so I can get another build on the go or does anyone have any full kits to sell etc? Any advice would be gratefully received as I think I am addicted to building Shruthi’s now and cant see past the near future without having one being built on my desk…Whenever I do it just hurts so much deep inside my tiny mind!

Cheers guys.

I know that scenario, soldering away listening to Mark Riley.

On the BOM there are reference numbers. Since you’re in the UK I would try to get everything from Farnell. Although if there are enough parts missing from the Farnell column it can be worth putting in an order to another site where you can get all parts. If you spend over £50 at digikey I think they pay the shipping and tax.

I tend to build up as much as I can from stock parts and then order what I need.

Hi,