Shruthi-1 firmware v0.97

You can find files for the v0.97 of the firmware.

This is a minor upgrade with the following features:

SYNTHESIS

• The envelopes have a different behaviour - the attack does not reset 0 at the beginning of each note, but rather starts from the current level of the envelope.
  • The way velocity is managed in the context of note priority handling has been changed. When you play and hold a note, play a new note and release it, the held note is retriggered with its original velocity.
  • Phase increments are computed using a new interpolation technique, saving 1.3kb of code size.

FILTER BOARD HANDLING

• Support for the “LP2+Delay” (aka Yellow Magic) filter board.

UI

• When using the programmer, the screen shows the value of the edited parameter.

>a sequence with a lot of automations is played into this unit
I’m new to all these midi stuff, didn’t think that the control changes could actually be automated in a midi sequence, definitely better to keep it as it is…

>perpetual patch randomizer
:smiley: or the freak noise machine, once the screen gets all blinky and you don’t know in which screen you are and you start turning all knobs randomly, things can get a bit messy…

> I just wanted to check what would happen if I set the mode as programmer.

Perpetual Patch Randomizer!

And try touching the CV1 pin… Touch Sensitive Patch Randomizer!

> When I set the Cv. mode to programmer, the screen shows “programmer” and blinks non stop, midi mode is set to “controller” (my shruthi 1 is hooked to a NRPN controller on my computer), lots of random values are sent by NRPN from the shruthi to the editor.
> Switched back with 0,96, it also sends the random values, but the screen is not blinking.