Shruthi 1 does not power up [SOLVED]

Hi guys,

short intro first: I am a big noob in terms of knowing and understanding what I am doing when it comes to electronics. This is my third DIY project, after two Bleep Labs’ successfully built and since I felt my soldering skills were good enough I decided to start building my Shruthi 1.

Now, unfortunately, I didn’t have a multimeter with me when I started and got to step 5 in building the SMR4mkII filter. Now, please, don’t beat me up for this, I proceeded after that point despite having some issues getting the DC connector in place. Nothing I couldn’t fix removing some solder with a ribbon and resoldering. It is true that the joint looked awkward after resoldering.

Instead of checking I kept building 'til the point I am to test the digital board. When plugging my adapter I won’t see the LEDs lightening up.

I have my multimeter now, but first stupid question would be: can I do the checking on the back side of the filter board since everything is already soldered? What joints should I check?

Could someone help troubleshooting and be forgiving with my newbieness?

Yes you can still do the voltages test with everything soldered on the smr4 board… Also on the front side.
Did you solder the jumper wire near the DC connector?

Is Q3 reversed? And i can’t see the Orientation of the LT1054….

Thanks for the quick answers!

I do have the jumper soldered so I put the COM of the tester on GND on the back side. Where should I put the red probe to tell you relevant data?

Let tell you some more info, just in case. if I put the red probe on the green spot on the back of TL072P (as marked on the board) I get -5.2. On the red spot I get -0.6…

@fcd72. Q2 and Q3 are ok I think. The LT1054 is placed with the dot facing the opposite side of the others and so is the notch of the socket.