Problems programming Shruthi-1 with Atmel Studio 7

Hello.
First of all, I want to say that I’m not a programmer and i’m very confused with all this.
I recently bought this AVR ISP mkii Programmer

and I want to write .hex files (muboot and shruthi1), the internal eeprom and write the factory data

After trying with lots of programs, it seems that Atmel Studio is the only one who recognizes my AVR mkii USB device, so I’m trying to do all of that with it.

What i’ve done until now is to write shruthi1.hex file and now I can see all the letters and stuff on the screen of my synth. No sound yet. I don’t know how to write the muboot.hex, since, according what i’ve understood so far, this program allows me to write only one .hex file.
On the other hand, when I try to write the internal eeprom, I have this error:

“Unable to parse objectfile D:\Descargas\progisp172\shruthi 1 code\internal_eeprom.hex: Unsupported format.”
I think it’s asking me for .eep file instead .hex.

And at last, when I go and try to change lockbikt to 2f, i hit program and then it automatically changes to 0xEF. Is that fine?

Please help me, I’ve been dreaming with shruthi-1 sounds for so long…
Thanks

The warning is not a problem - I think it’s because the most significant bits are not used.

Regarding the bootloader… Your programming tool doesn’t have the option of writing both files at the same time. You can try writing the bootloader first, then writing the main .hex file (this time by carefully disabling any setting that would re-erase the chip). If it’s not possible to do that, another option is to just write the bootloader, then load the main firmware by MIDI.

Once you get the main firmware loaded, you can dump the factory patches by SysEx. http://mutable-instruments.net/archive/firmware/shruthi1_factory_data.syx

Oh thanks a lot.
2 questions.
How do I know if I wrote the muboot.hex file successfully?
And how do I write the factory patch, i mean the .syx file?