Polivoks filterboard problem (no cutoff)

I’ve just finished building a Polivoks filterboard and the filter cutoff is not doing anything at all.
No sweep, no attenuation, the sound comes out as it goes in.
The weird thing is that the resonance seems to work fine as I can hear the volume dip and the sine-y tone as I turn it up.

All the parts are from mouser and I’ve built quite few shruthi boards over the years which worked as soon as I plugged them in so the only thing that could go wrong is the lm4250.

I got 20 of these chips from a russian eBay seller and they’re marked “1407”.

They seemed more trustworthy than the chinese equivalents.
Tried every single one of them and I always get the same behavior.
Maybe this IC is not a straight replacement for a LM4250?
I’ve never worked with this chip before but I understand it needs proper current biasing to work.
Anybody has any suggestions?

I can probably get a NTE888 from a reputable source, but I’m a bit unsure if this IC requires any resistor changes…

At which frequency is it? Does this frequency change when you sweep cutoff?

No it doesn’t.
It’s not a self oscillation sine tone it’s a like a constant swoosh which starts at resonance setting > 35 and stays there until about 63.
Cutoff has no effect at all.
I can have a drone (let’s jam!) playing at full volume with the cutoff set to zero.
Resonance works though, which is just feedback so I don’t think it has any correlation to the vcf behavior in my case.
Is maybe my "lm4250"s biased too high/low/wrong?

Probably, yes… but I am not familiar with those chips… Try lowering or increasing R15 or R17.

Replaced the R15 with a 50k trimpot wired as a variable resistor and played around.
The circuit is insensitive to the current (Icf) flown thru Q3 to the opamps’ pin8.
Voltage stays around -4V regardless of the trimmer setting.
I don’t know what’s going on, maybe the chips are wrong or whatever.