Plaits troubleshooting

I just bought the plaits and I’m having some issues with it. It appears to be in calibration mode but I’m not sure…

When I turn on my case (I’m using the nifty case from cre8ate) two LED lights come on the plaits and one is flashing. No sounds come through the out when this is occurring. When I press the two buttons together several times it starts working. I have had to do this every time I turn my case on.

I’m pretty new to modular synths, so I’m not really sure what’s going on or how to get out of it. I’m fearful there may be something wrong with my plaits.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Thank you

This might occur when the module doesn’t receive -12V. Check your cable!

2 Likes

I’ve checked the cable and it seems to be fine.also all the other modules I’ve used in the case have had no issues :weary:

You did not specify in your previous message which LEDs were on.

When the module displays two LEDs, it means that it reads a non-zero voltage on the MODEL CV input. It doesn’t mean that it’s in calibration mode. There are several reasons why the module would read a non-zero voltage on the MODEL CV input even if nothing is plugged into it:

1. The CV input circuitry is not working correctly because one supply rail is missing.
  2. The CV input circuitry is not operating in the same conditions as in the factory, because the -12V rail deviates from more than 5% from this voltage.
  3. The calibration procedure has not been run correctly.

More about all cases…

1. The symptom for a missing -12V supply is that the last red LED is always lit, and the module produces no sound. I thought you were in this specific case!