NOOB questions re: EARS

I am not a musician but I have thought for years that I already know how to use my voice, and that perhaps I could do something combining that and found sound / field recordings, and then feed this into synths and FX filters etc.

The end product might be something like the old Firesign Theater, or mere noodling, or it could be more like “This American Life” on NPR / public radio but kind of shuffled like a deck of cards. ( By the way, if collaborating on something like this sounds like fun, I’m in the NW suburbs of the Chicago IL area . )

I wondered how I would best accomplish the task of field recording and home recording and getting it assembled and available for long term playback. ( We can get into those issues as a tangent perhaps, later. )

The reason I came to the forum today was because someone on the facebook page for MI referred me here, after giving me some advice.

I had been asking about how I might intelligently feed sounds captured by the EARS device into some of the MI eurorack modules to further distort them and play with them. The Facebook helper told me that a possible option of using Braids was maybe not a good idea as it was not designed to modify voices or anything, but simply to produce its own noise. ( The helper acknowledged that I could, however, use Braids to trigger my Arturia MiniBrute, since I had asked about whether the two could be “plugged together”. ( I had read, for example, that Korg and Moog are incompatible and I didn’t want to buy stuff only to find it doesn’t work together. )