Monotribe midi mod

Hello!

I was wondering, how difficult can be to make a midi in/out mod in the monotribe, with all the needed features, like the miditribe, but self made?
Anybody has experience with that and could help in this, or it is to difficult?

yeah, I’ve made and sold hundreds of them. What do you want to know

I was just about to say “ask Altitude”

:slight_smile:
so… I would like to know all, where should we start from? :smiley:
Ok, first, thanks.
Sorry to disappoint you, but I am new to diy. Maybe you have read my posts already but in case you did not: I will start soldering audio cables in one month, then I will build a nebulophone, then the shruthi. This is the project. The shruthi is actually here, waiting…
Well. I have this monotribe which I cannot use much without midi, especially for the syncing.

I have visited this blog hoping to find some step by step guide like the one for the shruthi.
But apparently it is made by an expert for experts.

I think it would be a bit heavy for you if you have to explain everything to me step by step, so I would rather ask you what do you suggest me to read or to watch, to learn some things I need to know before I can do this mod.
And eventually later you could give me some help with what I still did not understand.
Of course you can also guide me step by step if you want :smiley:

But first of all, how difficult is it?

How about MIDI for the Monotron Duo? Haven’t seen anything out there yet.

@ piscone: find somone who can code midi and knows assembler for the TI uC thats in that thing, game on. It uses barely half the chip and all the pins have pads routed out almost asking for it. Its the only montotron that has a uC to quanitize the CV from the strip so I was hoping that they secretly built in midi but alas, that is not the case, sending midi to the TTL inputs does nothing