Making a DIY inverter

Hi there,
I made a Shruthi, a Shruthi XT and an Anushri few years ago and I’m very happy with them. Last year I’ve started my eurorack journey and it’s amazing, I got modules from different companies but is mostly Mutable instruments.
I’m not an electronic expert and I just have a problem in making a diy inverter and I need some help, the one I just made is not working.
I got 3 sequencers and I’m using a Vermona qMI2 to sync them to the Octatrack, a sequencer starts and stops with the reset output of the qMI2 but the other two sequencers need an inverted reset signal. I’m inverting it with Maths but I don’t want to sacrifice the two attenuverters for this, I also got an MFB Megazwerg that has an Inverse section that do the job but I’d like to make a DIY small module to put in the rack instead to take the Megazwerg with me to play the modular outside my studio.
I’ve tried to made the inverting amplifier circuit as in the Doepfer DIY page http://www.doepfer.de/DIY/a100_diy.htm and here a picture of what I made:

Anyone can tell me my mistake and how to fix it?

You invert the voltage, so 5V becomes -5V and 0V becomes 0V. That is probably not what you want. I don’t know your gear but I’d guess you need something that spits out 0V on 5V input and 5V on 0V input.
It’s called comparator. You can wire one up with your opamp like this
The 470k resistor acts as a hysteresis. You can leave it out, but its better when its there.