Help me decide: Ambika?

I know that somebody maybe already asked the question, but I am still asking:

I have a very small (almost no) budget, but I want to start saving money for a poly synth that can do great leads and also act as a multitymbral unit.
What I am looking for, in term of sound is really close to the Alpha juno serie. I really love the Juno-2 leads and the chorus sounds really good.

But, I really love MI’s products and I am thinking about an Ambika since a long time. I love it’z size, I love it’s design, I kind of love everything about it…

Thing is, I do not know what’s best: Try to find a second hand Alpha Juno for around 200-300€ or just wait and save more money to get an Ambika?
I am also quite unexperienced in part sourcing, so I am a bit afraid to order parts, be wrong, re-order, be wrong again and fucking up everything when I solder it (I am confident enough in soldering, but I am not a pro, my only real diy synth experience was a Shruthi-1, that I completed succesfully in a day and had no major problem).

As I am starting my business, I know that saving money up to 600€ for an ambika will take me like 6 months to one year so there is that also…
That’s why I really want to make the best choice, and I need your experienced help for that!

Years ago, I had an E5000 Ultra … :slight_smile:

Sad, but true…

The AlphaJuno is not Multitimbral, Ambika has no chorus (which is integral part of the Rolands signature sound…). While the AlphaJuno is capable of some marvelous tricks for a 1OSC Synth that the Ambika won’t be able to do, Ambika has 2 fully fledged superior versatile Oscillators that allow a far wider sonic palette.

So if its your only Synth you clearly should go for the Ambika. But as the alphaJunos are not likely to drop in price anymore, what about getting one to get started and save on for the Ambika and then sell the alpha?