Clocking Grids From Yarns

Hi,
I am rather new to the Eurorack scene (apologizing in advance for any ignorance). I am trying to get my new Grids module to play in time with with tracks running on my DAW.
My Setup is as follows:
Logic Pro X 10.2 running on Yosemite 10.10.5
Motu 8 PRE Interface MIDI out into Yarns
Various Modules from Pittsburgh Modular, Intellijel and Mutable Instruments.

The Logic Pro Project has a very simple structure:

1. A simple 4/4 MIDI Drum track running via a plugin sent from the MOTU 8 PRE to a Mackie Mixer and to my monitors
  2. An external MIDI track on channel 1 with a single kick on beat one of each measure. The cv for this is available on Yarns but not routed anywhere. I hear it if I do route it.

I am sending MIDI clock from Logic Pro X with the following project settings:

1. Routing to all ports
  2. Mode: Pattern - Quantized clock based on pattern length
  3. Pattern Length = 1 Bar
  4. Start Position 111 1 no delay

Yarns Settings

1. LA 2M
  2. TE EX
  3. Input Clock Div 1
  4. Output Clock Div 16
  5. Arpeggiator off

Grids

1. Clock 24 ppqn

I cannot get either the clock output or the start output to synchronize with grids I’ve tried multiple combinations of Yarns output clock divisions and Grids clock resolution settings and they do not ever synchronize. I’ve tried both the Yarns clock out and start/bar out.

When I run the clock output of Yarns into my Pittsburgh Modular Time Runner clock input, the led flashes once per quarter note. When I run the start/bar output into Time Runner clock input the light flashes once per bar. Both are what I would expect.

I’m at my wits end here. Can someone with more experience please help me out.

Thanks,

Tim

Use “Output Clock Div: 96” for Yarns if you want to use Grids’ 24ppqn clock input.

If you want to use “Output Clock Div: 16” for Yarns, you need to set Grids to 4ppqn.