Cheap and not terrible options for speakers?

I hope this is remotely the right place for this. I’m looking for recommendations as to just what to hook my Shruthi 4-Pole Mission up to, soundwise. As is, I have a little portable speaker that’s intended for an MP3 player, just sort of had it lying around, and as expected, it’s positively horrid at anything below a C3. I’m not a professional musician, I’m an amateur noodler, so I’m somewhat hesitant to blow $300 on a set of studio monitors or the like. Anybody have any good ideas on something low budget that isn’t entirely terrible? Thank you kindly.

Do you want it for Studio use as Monitors or for PA to play live.

For Studio use this is where it starts getting usefull.

As far as it gets to speaker i highly advise you not to buy anything trashy, better wait and get something good. Its the singe unit that converts your Music into something that you actually can hear - so no compromises here!

these are pretty cool. they’re not monitors though.

Less studio or live, more something to screw around in the living room with. My main requirements are basically cheap with reasonable fidelity, I don’t intend to be mixing on these, I’m just poking around for something I’m not going to blow out in 5 minutes, that doesn’t sound like I gained a fuzz pedal I didn’t know about somewhere along the lines. Volume isn’t that big a deal, it’s largely for practice. As a musician, I’m a beginner, and am my own audience outside of a few friends I’m comfortable enough to share things with. Also, kind of broke. I do appreciate the help. Have been vaguely considering a set of standard desktops, but I keep wondering if I’m going to burn them out. Have also went and looked at one of the devices that follow this wall of text. Thank you once more!

Monitors/speakers are an investment.