Calibrating Braids

Hi Guys, I am new to Modular so please bare with me.

I am trying to get my Modular working with Reaktor Blocks. What I have realised is that I probably made a mistake trying to calibrate Braids with Reaktor Blocks.

What I have done is setup Reaktor with a simple Pitch CV out to my Motu Ultralite and into the Braids V/OCT. I have followed the Braids manual for calibrating the Braids.

However, I think that my mistake is that when I calibrated it on each setting, C2, C4, I pressed Reaktors Calibration in the Pitch CV Out.

Would I be correct in understanding that the Reaktors Pitch CV Out would not be sending the correct voltages that Braids requires?

If I am correct, how do I rectify this in Reaktor please?

Do you have a multimeter (or at least another VCO) to check the voltage sent by Reaktor?

Unfortunately I don’t have either I am afraid.

Ok, let’s find another way…

First, what makes you think that you made a mistake? What’s the symptom?

I’m not sure if I have made a mistake. So I connected the CV pitch out of Reaktor into the V/OCT of the Braids. I followed the Braids instructions for calibrating. So when I switched the Braids to C2, I pressed calibrate on Reaktor CV pitch. I then changed Braids calibration setting to C4 and did the same test in Reaktor.

From my understanding from an Owen Vallis (Kadenze) YouTube video, he calibrated a Moog and only by plugging into the V/OCT. Then he pressed the Reaktor CV pitch calibrate and all done.

So I am curious whether I have messed up Braids by putting it into calibration mode.

Hope that I am making sense.

In answer to your question, I am not sure if there is a problem. It works but I don’t know enough to establish if it is correctly calibrated now.

I think you unfortunately put yourself in a bad situation.

First you have to understand what calibration is about, because you’re mixing up two things.