Braids Question

Hello!
I am very new to modular synths and have just purchased Braids. My question is when I connect my sequencer(BSP) to the v/oct there is still a continuous sound from the oscillator. It triggers the notes but the oscillator is always ‘on’. Is there a sustain setting or something I need to change? Hope my question makes sense!
Thanks
Dave

You can never have too many VCAs! VCOs/DCOs will drone until muted by an amplifier (or switch with associated pops). Then you might want an ADSR envelope generator (EG) to get some contours. The BSP triggers the EG, the EG shapes the VCA level, the VCA controls the VCO level run through it.

There are a few models on Braids (e.g. Pluk) that react with a trigger and do not drone.

Braids has an internal AD envelop running an internal vca.

From the manual:

|\ATT, |\DEC are the attack and decay time of the internal AD envelope generator.

Do not want to sound bitter but this is just a suggestion: before embarking in something so expensive as eurorack, I would suggest learning about synthesis.
There are plenty of resources on the web.

I also have “Streams”, and so playing around with both today has helped. Very new to this but super intrigued and interested so any advice is greatly appreciated! Thanks

All good man, I’m reading up as much as I can about synthesis while buying modules to learn on. We all have to start somewhere. If I don’t ask questions i’ll never learn…as I said very new to this, so keen to learn all about it.
I reckon no question is a silly question in the beautiful world of modular synths hahaha!

So I have BSP with Braids into Streams…what would you suggest to add to this?