Best Midi Master Keyboard?

Maybe it has been asked before, but what is the current Midi Master Keyboard in use with your hardware synths (DIY or otherwise)?

As I have been setting up my home studio, and being an absolute noob on these matters, I have seen an enormous variation as to keyboard size and type.

I currently have an M-Audio 49 and an Alesis Q25. Both have been bought cheap, and up to now have been useful enough not to feel I made a bad choice, but I am yearning for something better.

Right now, I am betting on getting a Novation Impulse 61, but I have no clue how good it could be with our MI stuff. It does have plenty of faders, pads and a very well regarded semi-weighted key action including aftertouch, but I don´t know if it is too geared towards DAW´s and soft-synths. Would my money be better spent elsewhere?

I plan to test one more thoroughly today.

Oh boy, this is a big one. Depends on what you want it for. I have two controller keyboards, a Roland A37 and Roland A90. The A37 is cool because it is light, has two MIDI outs and is really easy to use. The A90 has a nice feel, has 4 MIDI outs (very handy) and is the EX model so it has a synth built in. But, my 'druthers are different than yours most likely. I’m a piano player, so I wanted a good action, and I’m old school, so I didn’t care about USB or controlling a DAW. I just wanted something solid to control multiple synths.

I would not buy either of these again 'though. Both of these spit out a constant stream of MIDI messages, can’t remember which one, but it is completely unnecessary. And the A90’s feel comes from some metal filled plastic counterweights under the keys, which are now full of hairline fractures and need to be replaced. All 88 of them.