Any help for a desperate electro shruti beginner?

Hi, I’m a novice in electronics therefore I really took my time to perform the mounting of the shruti. I put together the parts of the 2 cards but didn’t put the lcd screen cause there is no contact at all. I can’t understand. I showed to people unable to help me. Could it be because I didn’t soldered the sockets but soldered the micro processors directly on the card of the SMR-4 board? Or else every elements seems to be correctly assembled.

If anyone has an idea I’ld be really grateful, I’m really stuck

Thank you very much!

You need to solder this onto PCB and then the LCD

Or wait. You have two boards, does one look like this?

Please post photos of your build.

Hello, here are some pictures I took, sorry for the quality. If the problem comes from the filter board is it possible to buy just those parts? Cause I really don’t understand why it doesn’t work and don’t know what to do. Thank to all for any help.

Have you done the voltage checks on the filter board?

Yes but unfortuately 0, nothing. I asked people around but no clue

gaudi, I had many issues building my Shruthi’s, but I got them working in the end (with help) there is a slim to zero chance anything is wrong with the unit or components…all my issues revolved around bad solder joints…inspect the board with a magnifying glass…

When you get it working, and you will, it will be bliss…They are magnificent synths!

If you don’t have the right Voltages you should check the power supply. What kind of adapter do you use? Did you measure it’s output? Did you maybe swap the regulators?

I tried different power supply, mostly a 230V-50Hz 60mA adapter SEC 9V-600mA, and also tested it with a multimeter. I have had the chance to work with a magnifying glass lamp and don’t think that the problems comes from the solder joints but I’m not an expert at all. I didn’t swap the regulators but thanks for your help !

Is it a AC or DC supply?